Home / Up / Membership App / Horse Info Sheet / Entry Form / Rule Book / Sponsorship Form / ABRA Past Results / Sponsors

Acadiana Barrel Racing Association

Come Join us for our upcoming 2013 Season.

ABRA Board of Directors are working on getting all the information together to post updated rules.
First show is March 9th. All fees/ class have remained the same .
A $250.00 added Open 4D will be offered on a trial basis at the first 3 shows with a rollover option to one other class .
More detail to follow we are looking forward to seeing everyone again this year and hope both old and new members will join us.


2012 BAYOU CLASSIC Results are posted

2013 ABRA Show Dates
Show #1 March 9 Sat New Iberia
Show #2 March 16 Sat New Iberia
Show #3 Arpil 6 Sat New Iberia
Show #4 May 5 Sun New Iberia
Show #5 May 11 Sat New Iberia
Show #6 June 9 Sun New Iberia
Show #7 June 30 Sun New Iberia
Show #8 July 13 Sat New Iberia
Show #9 Aug 3 Sat New Ibera
Show #10 Aug 10 Sat New Ibera
Show #11 Sept 8 Sat New Iberia
Show #12 Oct 19 Sat New Iberia
Bayou Classic Nov 2&3 Sat & Sun New Iberia
Finals Dec 7&8 Sat & Sun New Iberia

We will be running our pole events 1st
Sat Shows: 4pm exhibitions, 6 pm show starts 3pm exhibitions, 5pm show starts
Sun Shows: 9am exhibitions, 11 am show start


2013 Membership Form- Click here
$50/Single $65/Family
Non Members Welcome - $7 Fee

Members must participate in 8 of our 12 point shows to qualify for finals. Top 15 in each class will advance to finals. All 8 & Under riders that have ridden in 8 or more point shows will qualify for the finals.
Consolation class offered to those members riding in a minimum of 10 point shows see rule book for more information.
2012 Rule Book Updates

***For complete class information,
refer to the current rule book.****

BAYOU CLASSIC ENTRY FORM
PED 10-24

2013 Class Schedule/Entry Fees



EXHIBITIONS $4 EACH OR 3/$10

$12.00


OPEN POLES

$10.00


13 & UNDER YOUTH POLES

$5.00

 

LEAD IN - 8 & UNDER BARRELS

$5.00

 

RIDE ALONE 8 & UNDER BARRELS

$20.00

 

OPEN BARRELS

$15.00

 

40 & OVER SENIOR BARRELS

$15.00

 

$1000 NOVICE HORSE BBLS

$10.00

 

18 & UNDER YOUTH BARRELS

$12.00

 

$500 NOVICE HORSE BBLS

$10.00

 

13 & UNDER YOUTH BARRELS

$10.00

 

$100 NOVICE HORSE BBLS

$10.00

 

COWBOY BARRELS

$10.00

 

GREEN NOVICE HORSE

2012 Board Members

President Donna Bourque bourquehouse@aol.com 337-581-3512
Vice Pres/Points Keeper Charolette Broussard CharBroussl@aol.com 337-230-1826
Treasurer Angie Nero angienero@cox.net 337-298-5225 after 5pm please
Secretary Kayci Allemand shiningkc@gmail.com 985-688-5529
Sponsorship/Raffle Reps Shawn Arceneaux sundance504@hotmail.com 337-288-3110
Lisa Carpenter lisa@ebesco.com 337-288-3310
Arena Directors Clyde Covalt 337-247-4528
Damon Trahan 337-380-1802
Dalton Gary Jr 337-962-4505
Merit Representative Katharina Trahan khtrahan@fpe.brcoxmail.com 337-322-2422
Publicity/Bayou Classic Rep Gale Landry galelandry@aol.com 337-519-9534
Back Up Points Keeper Staci Hernandez stacihernandez@bellsouth.net 337-654-9393
Sign Up Desk Danielle Covalt 337-247-4529
Amanda Simon adth33@yahoo.com 337-326-2437
Suzi Fontenot suzifontenot@yahoo.com 337-836-3005 985-498-0732
Gale Landry galelandry@aol.com 337-519-9534
Katharina Trahan khtrahan@fpe.brcoxmail.com 337-322-2422
Darnelle Guidry darnelleguidry@yahoo.com 337-224-3460
Amie Miller
Shai Matthieu shaimatthieu@yahoo.com 337-344-2120
Program Director Staci Hernandez stacihernandez@bellsouth.net 337-654-9393