Texas Animal Health Commission Merges Portions of Central and East Texas Regions

For more information contact the Public Information Dept. at 512-719-0750
or public_info@tahc.texas.gov
For Immediate Release
May 16, 2018


AUSTIN –Texas Animal Health Commission (TAHC) will merge Region 2 and 7 on June 1, 2018. The office consolidation will facilitate cost savings and allow TAHC’s region offices to have the resources and personnel necessary to protect the health and marketability of Texas’ livestock, exotic livestock and domestic and exotic fowl.

The new region will include Austin, Bastrop, Bell, Brazos, Brazoria, Burleson, Caldwell, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, De Witt, Falls, Fayette, Fort Bend, Freestone, Galveston, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Hays, Hill, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Madison, Matagorda, McLennan, Milam, Montgomery, Navarro, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, Sabine, San Jacinto, Travis, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, and Williamson counties.

The merged region office will be located at 130 East Bell Street, Rockdale, Texas 76567 and may be reached at 512-446-2507. Dr. Tommy Barton will serve as the Region Director and Ryan Brockenbush will be the Supervising Inspector.

TAHC livestock inspectors and veterinarians will continue to be strategically located throughout the merged region to work with producers, livestock markets and to meet regional and local needs.

For questions concerning the region merger, please contact your current region office or the Central Office at 800-550-8242.

webkitfont-smoothing: antialiased; top: 1025px; left: 34px; background-position: 3px 50%; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;”>Save